Photography Turret

Target lost!

Before you were born…

Pregnancy is a subject I find very important. I do not have kids and I have never been pregnant, but it’s something I’ve always wanted just as much as feared. For years, I have read about pregnancy and watched in awe as some of my friends and relatives got pregnant. So it wasn’t very difficult making the decision to start doing photo shoots with mothers-to-be.

It’s very uplifting to sit down with a loving couple who are about to get a new baby. There’s usually a lot of love in the air! And that’s the atmosphere I like to capture. The love, the expectation, the planning. Little clothes and shoes, sorting out a brand new room, and wanting to see that new little person’s face.

Look at the cuteness!

Look at the cuteness!

The photos in this post are from my first ever shoot. These are a friend of mine and her husband and they very nicely agreed to do me this massive favour and use them as guineapigs. Afterwards, looking back at the photos, I had countless moments of “I should have done that” and “this would have worked better that way” but that’s how you learn, I guess. I still really like these photos… and the main reason for that, is that they do exactly what I want them to do: these two can, someday, show these to their son and say “look at how much we already loved you! We couldn’t wait to meet you!” and they will always have a nice piece of memorabilia of this very special moment of their lives.

That is one loved baby!

That is one loved baby!

I do very much enjoy that side of photography and I hope to get to do it many more times. While I’m on it, I would like to send a massive thank you to the lovely T and K for letting me in their home and allowing me to register how lovely and happy they are in this moment of their lives!

If you are interested in a pregnancy home photo shoot, you can email me at photographyturret@gmail.com for a quote.

2 comments on “Before you were born…

  1. Wanda Castro
    June 13, 2013

    I’ll let you shoot pictures of me pregnant with Isabel Carlos next year! 😉

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 13, 2013 by in Pregnancy.

I blame myself.

Are you still there?

Hello, friend.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

DDDangerous.com

Divorced, Diseased & Dangerous.

Book of Mohs

The adventures of an softhearted father

Life Becomes Me

I'm spreading my wings and learing to fly

What the Trinkets Told Me

stories from the museum/a museum of stories

wrongwithlife

The immeasurable terrors of her mind...

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

THE VIBE 101

DAILY DISCUSSIONS. DAILY EXPERIENCES. DAILY LIFE.

Posso pedir?

Esse é mais um blog sobre comida!

thekiwigoddess

me talking shite, as usual.

theanonyblogger

Ethereal ramblings of a pensive mind

